Just yesterday

geoffreywh

I was talking to a bloke at Tooraddin yesterday and he told me all about this site. So here i am.....I'm an almost retired motorcycle mechanic with 50+ years experience and a 2 year old daughter. An incurable tinkerer with a good workshop. (L2 too). I fly a Jodel out of Tyabb. I hate politics and love to fly...

Welcome D11. This is where it's all happening nowadays, poitics free so no issues there.

If you look closely you might recognise the location in my avatar......

Nice day yesterday by the way, perfect weather until the northerly cranked up. Managed to get sunburnt for the first time this sun season.

Rotec make a great throttle body injector, I know a few with them fitted, including a jabiru 3.3. Equally impressed with their radials overall AND they are Australian.

Guest BlackRod

Welcome D11! Two year olds can be a bit of work but the rewards are immeasurable.

Plenty of old bikies on here as well. Flying and motorcycling seem to go together well.

With the most recognizable Tiger in the Country, in that particular position, you better pray CASA doesn't.

Landing iaw current regs it seems to me.

Since the rule change a number of Pitts pilots do the same in order to see the runway. Standard Pitts approach in the USA is to put the wingtip on the piano keys on downwind then close the throttle - belly check fro traffic halfway around. The alternative in the Pitts is an uncomfortable straight sideslip.

Welcome D11.

With the most recognizable Tiger in the Country, in that particular position, you better pray CASA doesn't.

What are you on about? What Tiger? Recognisable?

Guest Darren Masters
Every aviator has had a moustache at some time or other. It's coming up to Movember, time for some of yoo to grow face fungus for charity. You gone through your moustache stage yet Darren?Jodels are a nice machines, what has yours for a power plant D11 Dad?