Training .....

Hello All,

First time poster, complete and utter green newbie (not just a newbie, a green newbie, I know that planes normally have one or two or more engines, usually one or two or more pilots/crew, can have 2,3,6-20 wheels and avgas apparently looks clear and can be mistaken for water...) I'm a mature aged student (32!) and have always dreamed of flying on my own (Great way to leave the loving wife behind and find a little adventure!) 011_clap.gif.c796ec930025ef6b94efb6b089d30b16.gif.

I've got a lot of questions, and have been asking on other forums, and besides posts being deleted (I suspect some of the questions being as up front as I am may have upset the moderators, due to

My first, of hopefully many many many many silly questions, is this: -

1. I've talked to a couple of schools who offer part time training (Sadly I have to work for a living, the 60-100 hours per week will be a little restrictive on my flight time, but If I can find the right club/school and trainers I'll be there come hell/high water to undertake the training.. I may not always get it, and I may sport my usual confused face when asked to explain things, but I'll try... I was wondering if anyone would care to elaborate either in private or in public forum there training experiences with brisbane based (SEQ, I'm off to toowoomba later in the week to try out a club out there on another TIF, its a long way to go, but I really liked the attitude of the chap that called up from my web query, actually sounded like he gave a damn, and spent 15 minutes on the phone answering questions...)

In Summary, I tend to waffle, Good/Bad/Indifferent Experiences in your early days learning how to fly in brisbane.