Haven't Really Just Landed

Motif

Hi All,

I haven't really just landed, I've been orbiting for a few years and every time I log on, the system reminds me I haven't posted here yet. So here goes.

I am currently the proud owner of a Brumby 600 LSA low wing aeroplane and we moved in May this year to God's own country in Cowra because it never quit raining on the Sunshine Coast (there's a joke) and if it wasn't raining it was blowing a gale. We now live 5 minutes from a beautiful quite aerodrome and as if by magic - no rain (most of the time) and no wind (well hardly ever any wind).

In the past I've owned a Mooney 201 and a Piper Senica III twin, a Tecnam Bravo and Echo Classic.

That's all the important stuff and now I can log on without being harassed by "the system".

Thanks,

Ross

Guest davidh10

Welcome, Ross.

Clearly you are very fuel efficient, having been in a holding pattern for a few years 003_cheezy_grin.gif.c5a94fc2937f61b556d8146a1bc97ef8.gif

Now you have broken the ice, you can interact with the community here. Lots of friendly people.

Welcome Ross, sound like you are well set up there in Cowra.I also like many of the inland NSW cities, can be chilly at night but some great places to live. Just don't go too close to Canberra.

If you get too close to Canberra today, you will inhale toxic smoke!

Welcome Ross!

G'day Ross, Do you have a hangar at YCWR? if not i think i saw one for sale on this forum recently, I often see a nice red and white brumby parked down towards the aeroclub building and i think to myself how nice they look. I must agree with how nice cowra is to fly out of. No ASIC, No RPT, No landing fees, A council that supports and encourages aviation, A VOR, friendly people, the list goes on....

• 2 weeks later...