Eurofox

Errol 170

Hi Guys,

I'm new to RAA/LSA and got my license a few weeks ago. I'm interested in a Eurofox and can anybody tell me if they are easy to fly and comfortable. Those are the main things for me. I researched Jabiru but I would have to fly it from Bundaberg to Melbourne but I don't want a nav that long! Any advice much appreciated. Cheers, Errol.

Hi Guys,I'm new to RAA/LSA and got my license a few weeks ago. I'm interested in a Eurofox and can anybody tell me if they are easy to fly and comfortable. Those are the main things for me. I researched Jabiru but I would have to fly it from Bundaberg to Melbourne but I don't want a nav that long! Any advice much appreciated. Cheers, Errol.

Hi mate, I've got a few hours in a Eurofox taildragger, I see your in Melbourne, talk to Craig Hammond at Lilydale flying school, he has one that he does tailwheel endorsements in. I can't say enough good about them( the plane i mean)j, but go and have a go your self, you'll fall in love with the little bugger,

Hi mate, I've got a few hours in a Eurofox taildragger, I see your in Melbourne, talk to Craig Hammond at Lilydale flying school, he has one that he does tailwheel endorsements in. I can't say enough good about them( the plane i mean)j, but go and have a go your self, you'll fall in love with the little bugger,

I haven't flown one but I've seen MM driving this one and it looks REALLY good! He is no ballerina in size, and I certainly knew he was in the Auster when he came for a jolly with me, but the Eurofox handles the load with ease and does it in style.

Kaz

Thanks for those answers guys. metalman I will go down to Lillydale and have a look at the Eurofox and have a talk with the owner. Nev, food to know the Jab sounds comfortable and cruises nicely from what you say - I still am keeping the Jab option open. Kaz the Eurofox sounds good on what you say.

Regards all & thanks.