Best flight school at Bankstown Airport?

Hello all, like the title suggests I'm wondering if anyone has any recommendations for a good place to learn how to fly as a complete beginner? preferably at Bankstown Airport. I was considering Red Baron, but have also heard about Curtis aviation in Camden. Any thoughts or other recommendations? My goal is to get my RPL, maybe PPL, but aerobatics is where I'd like to end up!

Help is appreciated!

Thanks.

Also check out http://www.aeroacademy.com.au/ I'd visit all three and have a look around, talk to insructors and students. Go away and think then return to one for a trial instructional flight.

I know people who have learnt at each, all gave good reviews.

Curtis use Citabrias for ab initio.

The other two at Bankstown use the Robin. At AAA you would get your aerobatic endorsement with your RPL, Red Baron possibly does the same.

NSW Aerobatic Championships in September at Narromine and Qld Aerobatic Championships end of this month at Watts Bridge. AAA aircraft and pilots will be at both.

Of course, there is the premier flying school in the Sydney Basin, Sydney Flying College at Bankstown. SFCaero.com.au 9709 8488. This is the training arm of Schofields Flying Club. SFC has an extensive flying training programme from ab initio, RPL, PPL and CPL with some parts a formal training programme with Sydney TAFE.

Have alook at Clamback & Hennessy, next to the Control Tower.They use Piper Warriors for training, have been there for many years!

Hi is Ray Clamback still holding a commercial license?? Not being rude. I knew him over 30 years ago with Navair - and Anita was around as well doing fear of flying courses.

Hi is Ray Clamback still holding a commercial license?? Not being rude. I knew him over 30 years ago with Navair - and Anita was around as well doing fear of flying courses.

Ray is still there but doesn't personally instruct any more. Aminta is the CFI and she does the testing.