Radio

Guest Redair

Guest Redair

Greetings each, I am looking towards the time, (in the near future I hope) where I will be ready to purchase a radio for my panel. So, in view of that, could I please ask for a show of hands, (electronic ones obviously) as to who owns a Microair and who owns an X-Com, and any comments on good/bad points of either/both radio. Then perhaps I might be in a better place to make a decision.040_nerd.gif.a6a4f823734c8b20ed33654968aaa347.gif

Many thanks, Redair.

Hi Redair,

I have an Xcom radio and have had no problems with it. I find it easy to use and , as with the Microair 760, it mounts in a very small area. I have no experience with the Microair but believe they are very much of a muchness performance wise. I have heard people say that the Xcom is a little easier to use in flight. I think both would pewrform admirably for you.

Cheers

Maynard

Guest Maj Millard

Microair here, VHF and TX. people tell me all the time how clear the radio is. Came in the plane so nothing to do with me. Absolutly beautifull transmit and recieve and easy to use in flight. Extremly happy. I do use a pair of Xcom headsets (the cheapies) because I needed them, and was broke at the time. They seem to be standing up ok to lots of use, and are very comfortable...................024_cool.gif.7a88a3168ebd868f5549631161e2b369.gif

Microair 760 here also.

Been a great radio even though I had to have a circut board replaced a few years back partially caused by myself having the radio on while cranking the starter, not a good thing spiking the radio. (very good service from microair in fixing and returning it to me)

Very clear both ways transmitting and recieving, a lot better than some of the hand held types some mates use.

I have no complaints with this radio.

Cheers

Alf

Guest Redair