Bit late

Guest DWB

Howdy - for those that don't know me I'm an RAAus pilot & own a Atec Zephyr which I resurrected in 2010 even though it only had 230 hrs on the clock, but hadn't flown for 5 years & was stripped down.

I'm about to also join the rag & tube fraternity as well, having done the deal on one of the first Thruster's, a Glasshouse Utility (the only one in existence now according to documentation I now have from the Late Tony Hayes) built in Australia in 1984. This AC requires a little work, mostly on the engine as it hasn't ran for a few years either (Rotax 582 grey head). I'll post a story in the Thruster forum after I pick it up. (hopefully this Sunday).

I fly from my own strip on my farm at Denman in the Upper Hunter Valley NSW, with a couple of minor challenges, like a lot of farm strips.

I look forward to discussions& stories on here with all pilots, aircrews, whoever. It's all about aviating.

Guest Darren Masters

Dexter, welcome to TAA 001_smile.gif.2cb759f06c4678ed4757932a99c02fa0.gif I used to own a Thruster and sold the bird some years back. Brilliant machine! Kept it at my folks farm at Bathurst. Now I have a Mirage. It's my freedom on my days off and I enjoy every single second flying the bird. Below is a pic. I look forward to hearing about your Thruster mate 001_smile.gif.2cb759f06c4678ed4757932a99c02fa0.gif I have seen a few Zephyrs before. Brilliant looking machine. Again, welcome. Good to have you with us 001_smile.gif.2cb759f06c4678ed4757932a99c02fa0.gif

My baby Ultraflight Mirage ZK-FEQ

Guest BlackRod
. . . I fly from my own strip on my farm at Denman in the Upper Hunter Valley NSW, with a couple of minor challenges, like a lot of farm strips. . . .

I like your idea of minor Dex. 024_cool.gif.7a88a3168ebd868f5549631161e2b369.gif