First flight in a Savanah S

Just spent almost 2 hours getting the hang of my schools new Savanah S... She is a beauty.

I was worried that after the Texan I would find it hard to like the Sav but no problem... she is quite a bit slower but equally lovely to fly. I am still a student so of course had my instructor beside me... flew to the main airport at Mackay, did one touch and go (the tower opens at 0720 so no worries)... things were starting to wake up so we just did the one and then left it to the big boys... don't want to step on anybodies toes even though we had an hour up our sleeve before we had to be out of there. We flew north along the coast and I did a beautiful touch and go at Ball Bay, then out to the training area for stalls and some emergency landing practice, then home to Palmyra for my third landing, this time full stop.

So now I guess I can consider myself a bit of a hussy as regards to aeroplanes because last week I was madly in love with a hot Texan and swore there was no other, until now when I am hoping to carry on a long and lusty affair with a beautiful bird by the name of Savanah.

It even matches my very good quality Recreational Flying Headset (available from this site).

189429_1844381876984_1463738353_3600993_318726_n.jpg.86e51b844df8d69caa4008111a9cc92e.jpg

• Like 1

Actually... the idea that a sky blue aeroplane is hard to see is a furphy... I won't take the time to explain... you can do your own research. Just suffice to say that I have seen it proven over many years in my youth of flying RC Sailplanes.

Top Stuff Don, they are a nice plane.Interesting colours have been bought up. I read a long while ago, so I may be mistaken. That the Colour Black is the best to see in daylight, (I guess black would be good at night for drug running LOL).

• Haha 2