New to Rec flying

Hi My name is Tim, I am just new to this flying stuff. I have always wanted to give it a go, and now I am. I have been flying a Tecnam and am really enjoying it have done about 15h with 4h solo. I found this site by just cruising about and thought I would join in Hope fully get some good tips and advice. Thanks

• Like 1

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Way to go 348 on the flying... you certainly seem to have taken to it like a duck to water judging by the solo hours.Welcome to the forums.

Still have a little trouble getting use to the turbulence when I am solo, but dont seem to worry when the instructor is sitting there ??

Guest davidh10

Welcome to the forums Tim. I haven't flown to Bendigo yet, but it isn't that far (2 hours by car). I'm pretty sure there's a couple of other forumites from Bendigo too.

:welcome:Welcome Tim, I am a lurker on this site and trained for my RA on a Tecnam. I found the biggest problem with the Tecnam was getting it out of the sky, it just loves to fly :big_grin:

Yep I have found the same they like to climb

Yes, Welcome Tim! We always like to hear about a new victim to our shared addiction. On a day like today when you'd really rather not be flying then you can always get a fix and learn some here.

sounds good it was a bit wild down here today for a bit.

Wait until it's hot! Like flying in a washing machine - but you'll get used to it.

I have had that told to me may times that the hot weather will the increase the turbulence but I am hoping to get more used to it before then.

Guest davidh10
Still have a little trouble getting use to the turbulence when I am solo, but dont seem to worry when the instructor is sitting there ??