is there a finer flying machine than this?

huggy98

ive just bought prolly the best streak shadow. beautifully fitted 10 hrs fully reconditioned, rebored, jabiru motor. I havnt flown it yet. im a student on circuits flying a jabiru lsa. and im waiting for all the checks, n, s**t. heres a photo of mine. check out my baby and watch the vid and then tell me theres a better flying machine than this. I think im a very lucky man. I cant wait to pass my test and learn to fly her even a quarter as good as this bloke. ps. I know the musics a bit cheesy, but I would swear hes flying to that tune. lolhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DLVOdmBxQuU I do apologise to other shadow owners. we all prolly know our are the best.

IMGP0122.JPG.f27bd487840e1992e6b645777545e3ec.JPG

• Like 3

Yeah Huggy! Pretty good flying machine.... Is there a finer one?.... Don`t realy know as I havn`t flown all of them.

When I was instructing, a student of mine choose the Shadow as his first aircraft. It was housed here on our property for a few years so I got to fly it. So easy to fly that with the laid back seating you`ll need to watch you don`t fall asleep. 022_wink.gif.2137519eeebfc3acb3315da062b6b1c1.gif...Very docile aircraft if flown properly!..On the down side!.. Not easy to get into the back seat and the visibility is poor from there.

Frank.

Well this young lady certainly had lots of praise for hers when I met her in around 1988 I think it was.Easy one - Can anyone put a name to her, the event and the place?

[ATTACH]27348[/ATTACH] [ATTACH]27349[/ATTACH] [ATTACH]27350[/ATTACH]

Eve Jackson flew her streak shadow from England to Australia in 1987

how's that for a memory jogger

• Like 2