A newcomer from Sweden

Hasse

Hi all,

My name is Hans Marchner and I have struggled with my Savannah S LSA-project in a one-car garage in Mariefred, Sweden for about 18 month now. It's been an interesting journey but not the relaxation I sought after retirement. Not everything have worked according to plans but I hope to start the first engine test run next week and if all goes well I hope to paint and start the test flight early autumn. I have no experience in painting so that will be a challenge.

Happy landings

Hasse

• Like 3

Welcome, Hasse.

Good to hear of your project. You are much further ahead than me! And hey, if it was easy, everybody would do it :)

I'll follow your progress on this forum with interest.

Good luck

Bruce

• Agree 1

Welcome, Hasse.Good to hear of your project. You are much further ahead than me! And hey, if it was easy, everybody would do it :)

I'll follow your progress on this forum with interest.

Good luck

Bruce

Thanks Bruce,

I'm really looking forward to leave the garage for the sky. Interestingly, I didn't realise that it was so much more to do once the fuselage and wings were done. Any modification from the icp standard of motor installation and wiring is problematic. Anyway, it can't be that long now.

Safe landings

Hasse

" Interestingly, I didn't realise that it was so much more to do once the fuselage and wings were done."

There is a phrase current in the homebuilding fraternity that sums this up. You've reached the 90/90 stage: 90% completed and 90% still to go!

I'm at the 1/99 stage . . .

Bruce

Welcome Hasse - I take my hat off for people who build their own planes. A very big commitment and I wish you success.

Don't be afraid to ask if you are stuck on the project as there are some quite knowledgeable people on the forum.