Just landed ....

Sunny

Just saying Hi.

I've been flying for 20 years, just not in the actual plane ! I started with control line flying with the police boys club, then moved up to RC fuel, electric, scale, park flyers, quad copters, hex copters, my latest plane (X8) even has an auto pilot in it (spend more time with the laptop plugged into it than actually flying it !)

Maybe its time I grew up and stopped playing with toys ... or play with bigger toys !

I've been looking at a few schools for a rec certificate ... the cheapest uses a Jabiru 160, but I'm a bit reluctant to fly in one since the school ones seem to have some engine problems.

I found a school that uses a Roko NG4 for $245 /hour dual. It's a bit more expensive, but it looks like an awesome plane to fly in. I'de be looking to do a lesson once a month, so would take some time to get there, but I'm sure its going to be fun along the way.

Cheers,

Steve

Welcome Steve. Just a suggestion, but you may do better to save your pennies and look at doing one lesson per week. At the rate of one per month, you may need a bit of revision with each lesson. Regard, Bob

• Agree 4

Welcome Steve. Just a suggestion, but you may do better to save your pennies and look at doing one lesson per week. At the rate of one per month, you may need a bit of revision with each lesson. Regard, Bob

I agree, you may spend up to 20 minutes in the following lesson going over what you have previously learnt. I know learning to fly is expensive, but consistency is the key. The quickest way is full time, but that isn't feasible unless somebody has saved up a few grand and then takes holidays. Next best thing is once per week. In the long run, it works out to be cheaper.

• Like 1
  • Agree 1