Flying for free

Exadios

FLYING FOR FREE???... or just come on down to sherlock on a nice morning and ill take you up?? wont cost you anything.!! you'd be flying for free:thumb up: ....but me on the other hand...109_groan.gif.66f71fc85b2fabe1695703d67c904c24.gif

Thanks Exadios, I found that most interesting.

I was interested in the RASP weather software; I became aware of this software through a friend of mine who flys gliders from Beverley.

I have started to use the web based service just to get a feel for what conditions will be like where I fly my Thruster, since it is hangared 3.5 hours away.

The program has been most useful although I'm still learning how to interpret the charts.

Cheers,

Pud

One day, some day, Flyerme, I'll rock up on your door step and put you to the test. Won't exactly be free for me either as I'll use a tank full of gas to do the trip. lol.

• Like 1

One day, some day, Flyerme, I'll rock up on your door step and put you to the test. Won't exactly be free for me either as I'll use a tank full of gas to do the trip. lol.

anytime:cheers:

Thanks Exadios, I found that most interesting.I was interested in the RASP weather software; I became aware of this software through a friend of mine who flys gliders from Beverley.

I have started to use the web based service just to get a feel for what conditions will be like where I fly my Thruster, since it is hangared 3.5 hours away.

The program has been most useful although I'm still learning how to interpret the charts.

Cheers,

Pud

Yes, the wind and cloud data are esp. useful for power pilots.

Deskpilot, I popped in there on Sunday with my wife, nice country strip, not sure you want to take the Jab in there though. Maybe if it was a little longer and flatter. But great for us Drifter, Skyfox and alike.