Pommy Pilot

Hi,

Newly arrived pilot pom located in WA, I'm eager to get flying!

I am currently converting licence with WARAC (just waiting for a licence number) and I don't know many flying people.

I am a girlie pilot from Lincolnshire in the UK. Trained at small and friendly airfield, Wickenby, and I had amazing pilot friends who regularly called me up and aked if I fancied a trip to other airfields to sample the good food ( a nice decent fry up was all we were hunting for). I would love to be able to explore Aus in the same fashion! :-D

Rated on 152 and 172's, would love to be able to join a flying group to help with the cost of flying.

Look forward to hearing from you all 080_plane.gif.36548049f8f1bc4c332462aa4f981ffb.gif 017_happy_dance.gif.8a199466e9bd67cc25ecc8b442db76ba.gif

• Like 2

Hi Chezza, welcome to the forum, girlies and pommies happily accepted here g-day-mate.gif.3da06e856aa9a1d0f20d7a499992db21.gif

I'd suggest you join SLACWA - the super light aircraft club of WA, despite the name the members have a wide range of aircraft types and are known for being very friendly, as is everyone in WA, in my experience.

I'm sure there are other great clubs near to you too but I only know that one, WA folks'll tell you more.

In the meantime we need to see lots of your pics from flying in sunny England please 022_wink.gif.2137519eeebfc3acb3315da062b6b1c1.gif, you need to use the 'Upload a File' button at bottom right of the screen.

Cheers,

Alan

Hello Chezza and 098_welcome.gif.81ff07d492568199326e4f64f78d7bc6.gif.

I own and fly a wire braced Drifter with a Rotax 503 DCDI engine. I fly off my own property here at Deeral, 45klm south of Cairns, Queensland.

Cheers,

Frank.

Guest Maj Millard