Newbie here

huppypuppy

Hi folks,

Joe Hupp from Dubbo, NSW, Australia here - am a newbie to this forum! I am an aviation enthusiast with a love for rotary wing aircraft (helicopters).

I have been into helicopters since July 2006 - I first flew as a passenger in a Bell 206B-3 JetRanger III turbine helicopter with a company over at Mudgee. I also have flown (as a passenger) in a Robinson R44 Raven II piston helicopter with a friend from Orange.... love the little R44 as it's a fairly versatile machine. I'm looking at getting my recreational pilot's licence one day - I have a neighbour who is ex-RAAF and runs his own school using only Legend Cubs as a trainer.....

Looking forward to talking to you all as time goes on!

Joe

• Like 3
  • Agree 1

Welcome Huppy

I love what helicopters can do and have enjoyed the few flights in them that I have had but unfortunately my budget falls far short of what would be needed to get the licence let alone the cost of owning/operating one:crying:. Anyway I have settled for the next best thing and am a stol fan:thumb up:

I hope you enjoy the forum, a lot of good info here although often hidden in some dribble:wink:

• Like 2

Hi folks,Joe Hupp from Dubbo, NSW, Australia here - am a newbie to this forum! I am an aviation enthusiast with a love for rotary wing aircraft (helicopters).

I have been into helicopters since July 2006 - I first flew as a passenger in a Bell 206B-3 JetRanger III turbine helicopter with a company over at Mudgee. I also have flown (as a passenger) in a Robinson R44 Raven II piston helicopter with a friend from Orange.... love the little R44 as it's a fairly versatile machine. I'm looking at getting my recreational pilot's licence one day - I have a neighbour who is ex-RAAF and runs his own school using only Legend Cubs as a trainer.....

Joe

Welcome! Go for it mate.

Welcome to the forum.

Like you i am new here....and a Helicopter pilot.

I fly both rotary and fixed wing.