Just landed

IanR

Hi Folks, I have been reading the forum for a few weeks now and thought I had better do the right thing and introduce myself.

I have been flying GA for about 20 years - most types from C152 through to light twins. I also like vintage aircraft such as Tiger Moth and Chipmunk which I fly when I can. My other love is formation flying.

We live under the circuit of The Oaks airfield so I have been thinking for a while of doing some RA flying and have visited the local school to talk to them about it.

One concern I have always had about this small end of the flying scene is that I am 6'3" and 105kgs so I need to work out what I can actually fit in.

This forum is really good - hats off to those who organise it. ..... Ian

Guest palexxxx
Hi Folks, I have been reading the forum for a few weeks now and thought I had better do the right thing and introduce myself. I have been flying GA for about 20 years - most types from C152 through to light twins. I also like vintage aircraft such as Tiger Moth and Chipmunk which I fly when I can. My other love is formation flying.

We live under the circuit of The Oaks airfield so I have been thinking for a while of doing some RA flying and have visited the local school to talk to them about it.

One concern I have always had about this small end of the flying scene is that I am 6'3" and 105kgs so I need to work out what I can actually fit in.

This forum is really good - hats off to those who organise it. ..... Ian

Hi Ian,

Welcome to the forum, I think I have already PM'd you. I'm about the same size as you. There's quite a few RA aircraft that blokes our size can fit into. My favourite being the CT. I'm sure you'll find it far roomier than a 152, 10 inches wider cabin for a start.

Peter.

Guest David C

Ian,