VH-MDX Missing for 30 years

Hi, is anyone on here actively involved with searching for VH-MDX? Presumably missing around Barrington tops for over 30 years. I have amassed a lot of information and currently searching and area near mount Sandon due to witness reports and discounted information. I am interested in setting up some sort of fund to bank role a better search and interested in Ideas on the best way to go.

• Like 1
  • Caution 1

If you haven't read the extensive threads on prune which include very interesting analysis, reports from the groups that have been searching, and their proposals it's worth a read and you might be interested in funding some of those people.

Thanks Turbs,

I have zero knowledge on how to set up a donate able fund to pay for this and looking for advice by those that may have before.

I have read a lot of the Prune stuff and have been active in researching this long before it was mainstream knowledge, when I was in the defence force I got together with an Army gent from Sydney, CPL Nolan and sought info from Defence, government and police. Over the years I have accrued a lot of info however no one can locate the myriad of witness statements that went to police.

Through a few witness's that kept a copy there is a picture developing that the hand rendered radar plot given the day after buy an ATC that was not qualified to use the radar was out one distance ring, correct bearing though. Lots of small things that were discounted due to police having what they thought was definitive proof of location in a supposedly infallible radar paint.

Searching for this aircraft is proving to be a great way to motivate my family to explore the outdoors and who knows we may be correct, that's if the Forrest will give up its secret, lol. Interestingly I went passed a hut that Malcolm Naden camped in today, thankfully he's not around...

• Like 2