Landing

Has anyone else had trouble after going solo???

I have done a couple of hrs solo and my landings seem to be getting worse.

Its really annoying me. I felt like i was putting it down really good when i had

the instructor in the back and first couple of solos.

Now I feel like I cant find the ground???

I know it will probably pass and its not that bad just a bit of bouncing but just thought I'd ask.

For me, I can start lacking confidence and it becomes self fulfilling because I try too hard and either do things too early to too late.

Last time I had that I though. Well, I know how to do this so just get on with it and enjoy it! I had found I wasn't enjoying the flying so much because I started thinking of it all as a big test and I am not good at tests as I am a pretty strict examiner! :-)

Is your instructor is still going up with you for the first couple of circuits? If so then they must be happy enough if they are still getting out of the plane. If not, maybe ask one of them to have a ride?

As long as they are still safe don't sweat it, relax and enjoy it and don't expect too much too early.

Steven.

Gday.. have no fear. what your experiancing is completely normal.. Most people experiance a plateau in the learning curve shortly after first solo, sometimes the curve can dip backwards. But its never for long, and before long you'll be back into it.. Solo time should be fed on to you slowly, ie, not just all at once. After your first cct, the next flight is more duel followed by a few solo ccts. Then more duel and longer solo, untill your confident enough to go without the instructor at all..

But, anyway, talk to your instructor, there will be one little thing, one little habbit, or one little thing youve forgotten, he or she will pick it up and have you back in action....cheers, and dont worry..

enjoy:thumb_up:

Post-solo Blues.