Cockpit Photos??

Byron

Hey Everyone. I'm new to this message board and a brand new drifter owner! I just purchased a 10-12 year old super drifter w/ 912. Just wanted to see if anyone had photos to share of their instrument panel or any custom configurations. I'm deciding where to mount my comtronics dual-com intercom and possibly a radio and GPS. Would like to see what you all have on your drifters! (I saw the thread back in 2006 requesting cockpit photos)

P3022208.jpeg.b33524811eb009f15dec67c73464f5a4.jpeg

IMG_20151122_102550.jpg.c0168024b48682e83e69435d145f2543.jpg

IMG_20151127_192053.jpg.fbfc909f3a79694d1349866e2101993c.jpg

IMG_20151212_222727.jpg.87242cbd04145cb85317cff51d103439.jpg

• 5 months later...
Hey Everyone.

Hey Byron! Sorry I`ve missed your thread until now,been off the forum for a while, but better late than never...Love that photo of the Drifter on the water...Is the piece attached to the tube, under the tail, a fin or for flotation?

Frank.

The screen gives you Speed, engine revs, CGT, Oil Temp, Water temp, Hours, and a few other things that are not important. have been able to work out how to get Netflix yet though.

• Like 1

The screen gives you Speed, engine revs, CGT, Oil Temp, Water temp, Hours, and a few other things that are not important. have been able to work out how to get Netflix yet though.

If I get a screen, will it give me speed? Sometimes I'd like my Drifter to be faster.

• Haha 3

Guest Howard Hughes
If I get a screen, will it give me speed? Sometimes I'd like my Drifter to be faster.

It won't go any faster, but it will seem like it while you pass the time watching movies!022_wink.gif.2137519eeebfc3acb3315da062b6b1c1.gif

So how does that compare in price with standard gauges, to do the same thing?

Farri wouldnt bother cant see the dam thing if the light shines the wrong way, hence we have duplicated with standard gauges as well. the fancy screen came with the 912 engine we used.