The old pilot...

Admin

You think you have lived to be 70 and know who you are, then along comes someone and blows it all to hell!

[ATTACH]9474.vB[/ATTACH]

An old Pilot sat down at the Starbucks and ordered a cup of coffee.

As he sat sipping his coffee, a young woman sat down next to him..

She turned to the pilot and asked, 'Are you a real pilot?'

He replied, 'Well, I've spent my whole life flying biplanes, Cubs, Aeronca's, Neiuports, flew in WWII in a B-29, and later in the Korean conflict, taught 50 people to fly and gave rides to hundreds, so I guess I am a pilot.'

She said, 'I'm a lesbian. I spend my whole day thinking about naked women. As soon as I get up in the morning, I think about naked women. When I shower, I think about naked women. When I watch TV, I think about naked women. It seems everything makes me think of naked women.'

The two sat sipping in silence.

A little while later, a young man sat down on the other side of the old pilot and asked, 'Are you a real pilot?'

He replied, 'I always thought I was, but I just found out I'm a lesbian.'

[ATTACH]9475.vB[/ATTACH]

zzz.jpg.65b37c483a185626bd897e3a72bdcb00.jpg

yourfile.jpg.bdb68178662238527677bc0c46d75f78.jpg

As I have said before I am afraid of clouds and powerlines, but that is a different story. In the above context, where I say "me too, I'm afraid", the "I'm afraid" is a basically meaningless linguistic device that seems to be normal in spoken or conversational english. From what I have been told and from what I have observed it seems to be a sentance filler that aids somewhat in softening the primary message of the sentance although it is almost completely redundant in this instance. I can understand your query, it has taken me a long time to learn to communicate effectively with the neuro-typical population.

I hope that this clears things up for you Planey, if you need further clarification don't hesitate to ask.

Cheers, Qwerty