Avgas vs Mogas vs Pulp

AvGas ........ MoGas .......... PUlp. What is recommended for a Rotax 912 or 914? Which fuel burns cleaner and leaves less deposits in the engine? I'm new to this game but am curious as to whether one fuel is better than the next. Anyone out there enlighten me?

I always use at least 89 Octane MoGas (boat gas specifically because it has no ethanol and few additives in Canada) in my 912UL. I know at least 91 Octane is recommended for the 912ULS, the higher the octane the better. I know very little about the 914. I am also experimenting with the new AeroShell semi-synthetic oil that is designed for both MoGas and 100LL. Said to be able to absorb much of the lead from the 100LL. MoGas can be a pain to find when traveling from airport to airport. I have never had a problem with MoGas volatility at altitude, which I think others have. I have been to 4000 meters.

My oil and plug changes are done at recommended 100 hours (or less) with MoGas. Need to be done (according to Rotax distributor) at 50 hours with 100LL. My experience with MoGas is that it leaves not many deposits. But it may also depend on what has gone into the fuel and how long it has sat, and other factors I don't understand.

The rotax is designed to use unleaded fuel. Some have reported some loss of compression after using 100LL It is said that the engine does not run hot enough, being liquid cooled, to make the 100LL work as designed, on the valve seats and an uneven build-up can result. This appears a temporary problem if reverting to Mogas. Mixtures or the occasional use of avgas would seem to be OK.

ALL bar the 80HP engine should use premium in australia. I would consider it optional on the 80 HP. without detriment.. Nev