New here

jeffd

Hello all have just joined this site and looks good.I am a new student pilot with RA-AUS in Australia conducting my training at Coominya Flight Training in Queensland .Only a few hours though so have a long way to go and would love to train more than once a fortnight and will as money allows.I'm sure I'm not the only one thonking that ,have seen some great aircraft on line and will get my own aircraft when ready (lotto) although seriously you can get a good aircraft for the priceof a new car these days.I already have a car so wont be buying another.Anyway am sure I will be on from time to time asking heaps of questions and always learning more .

Welcome Mate.

John was my number two pick for a flight school but I just couldn't turn down the bloke who brought the flight school to me on my own home strip.

Hope you enjoy your flying, as I will when I finish building.

Cheers steve h...

• Like 1
  • Informative 1

Welcome Mate.John was my number two pick for a flight school but I just couldn't turn down the bloke who brought the flight school to me on my own home strip.

Hope you enjoy your flying, as I will when I finish building.

Cheers steve h...

Thanks Steve i see you fly the S i am hopin g to see more of this aircraft as i like to plan well into the future haha and have read up on this model .There seems to be a few good ones out there but the S looks like something you could really trip around in.Hopefully i will get to some events and get a better idea of the insides layout and i must say the green looks excellent.Bye for now if you have a site so i can c more picts of that aircraft yours or others let me know and i will check them out thanks again for the welcome

hi jeff, good luck with everything. try avoid flying in the middle of the day when you are starting out, that turbulence can make for a busy lesson. already getting hot in the lockyer and it won't cool down till march.