Private Airstrip

sparksdusty

Afternoon Folks

I'm a student recreational pilot. I live in a small regional estate that was subdivided into 11 lots. The development included a private airstrip with easement rights for the building of a hanger. This estate has a number of easements including cattle yards and access rd.

I am wondering if anyone has experience dealing with a neighbor trying to have a easement removed or is a pilot with legal knowledge

Regards

• Haha 1

Hi Neil

The estate which is 11 blocks of 100 acres. Only 3 blocks now have legal access to the airstrip easement I'm one if those blocks. I've lived here for 25 yeard and serviced and maintained the strip by myself. He bought the block maybe 3 years ago and built his home.

He has from day 1 tried to stop me using the strip.

From memory the estate has 4 easements

1 being the acess rd that goes through my property to other neighbours.

2. Airstrip

3 cattle yards

Just trying to find someone with knowledge of private strip or council or even legal knowledge to point me in the right direction

Regards

Jazie

Afternoon FolksI'm a student recreational pilot. I live in a small regional estate that was subdivided into 11 lots. The development included a private airstrip with easement rights for the building of a hanger. This estate has a number of easements including cattle yards and access rd.

I am wondering if anyone has experience dealing with a neighbor trying to have a easement removed or is a pilot with legal knowledge

Regards