You just KNOW you're only a weekend pilot when. . . . .

"You Just KNOW you're only a weekend pilot when . . . . "

You just inadvertently flew your trike into a solid deck of stratus with only a rev counter, an altimeter and an old hand held radio on a bit of velcro on the dash. . . . with wet gloves, . . . shortly followed by Pants. . . . .

• Like 1

• Replies 111
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest Howard Hughes

I'm know nothing of trikes, but with that big pendulum slung under the wing, surely they are 'self righting'! 022_wink.gif.2137519eeebfc3acb3315da062b6b1c1.gif

How does anyone "inadvertently" fly into a "solid deck of stratus"? Isn't that a bit like walking into a brick wall on a bright sunny day?

I've done the second more than once - perhaps I really should start worrying about the first!

Guest Howard Hughes

I'm only a weekend pilot, however I do try to fly mostly at night, to avoid all of the other 'weekend pilots'! 022_wink.gif.2137519eeebfc3acb3315da062b6b1c1.gif

You know your a weekend pilot when you work all week under clear blue skies only to sit there weeping into your Friday beers as the wind picks up, the clouds roll in, the rain starts to fall and the forecast in 5 knots variable , cavok,,,,,,FOR MONDAY

• Like 1

How does anyone "inadvertently" fly into a "solid deck of stratus"? Isn't that a bit like walking into a brick wall on a bright sunny day?

I once knew someone who walked into a tree while reading and was silly enough to come and tell me because he thought my laughter was all about him! So anything is possible.

I'm know nothing of trikes, but with that big pendulum slung under the wing, surely they are 'self righting'! 022_wink.gif.2137519eeebfc3acb3315da062b6b1c1.gif

Errr, . . .No Howard, they don't work like that although I can see where you're coming from if you have not flown them.