Got my cpl

Howdy. Well I've been plugging away slowly over the last few years, finally all the planets aligned and I passed my cpl test yesterday. Im not sure if it was supposed to be fun but I had a blast. Very chellenging 3 hours of flying, but we got there in end. I was worried at first that being stuck in my little corner of aviation I may not make the cut, but turned out raa flying can set you up nicely for the more complex operations.

Anyway.. Cheers

• Like 20

Thanx Metal. Id highly recommend giving it a shot, especially if your already close to the hourly requirements etc.

I hooked in over the last month or so because I got an offer I can't really refuse.

Ive been satelliting a school in Goondiwindi for about 6 months. The blokes there are in AG flying and are venturing into the Charter business. So they bought a Partnavia and put it on a nearby charter companies AOC. So if all goes to plan I might be a bushy again..lol.. Some raa instructing, charter flying and possibly an AG rating...

But, as always..RAA comes first...:) My dream would be to fly for the flying doc's. ) A ways to go yet..:)

• Like 6

Well done Motz!

Somehow I can't help but wish that whatever you do, you remain available as an Instructor. My opinion formed by reading your posts and following your exploits over the last several years is that you have a real feel for Professional Instructing and... well... Leadership in this field. At the very least you should write down your system of Flight Training so it can be passed on by your fledgling Instructors eh?

• Like 5

Congrats and well done Motzy......you so deserve your CPL stripes....I consider you such a professional, well rounded Aviator.....ditto to all the above comments said of you......you inspire student pilots like me and many others.............enjoy your aviation journey.............Fly and Keep safe.............Alley

• Like 2