New Here, Please Help!

sandeky5

My names Kyle, and I’m new here. I’m currently a new aspiring pilot with 10 or so hours thus far, with hopes of one day obtaining a commercial license.

Anyway, I came here looking for help because my brain isn’t working like it should.

Im proposing to my girlfriend on Sunday in the middle of winter up here in Michigan. We’re flying with a CFI from an airport around 40 minutes away from where I want to propose, and am looking for ideas on how to go about writing the “will you marry me” question on the ground for her to see from above. Keep in mind, the ground is white. I originally though about using orange ground marking paint to write the message on the lake ice behind her parents house, however I’d hate for the water quality control workers to chase me down because I’m pretty sure the SDS for the paint says it’s harmful to aquatic life. Any help would be appreciated!!

How about writing it in the snow with a small snow blower?

I've seen it done on the runway threshold very effectively with a ride-on lawnmower (summer of course), maybe something similar with the snow blower?

You could drink a slab of beer, then go out & write it 'naturally'

I was going to say the same thing, just make sure it is in your own handwriting not some other sheila's. LOL.

My names Kyle, and I’m new here. I’m currently a new aspiring pilot with 10 or so hours thus far, with hopes of one day obtaining a commercial license.Anyway, I came here looking for help because my brain isn’t working like it should.