Foxcon?

Anyone here know anything about the Foxcon LSAs, from north Qld?  I'd never heard of them until I just noted one for sale on planesales.com.au.  I found their website (rather basic), all quite interesting - the Terrier 200 seems to be the mainstream model.  They look quite nice in the pics - about the only thing that doesn't appeal (to me anyway) is the double wing struts, as they would intrude into the view quite a bit I think.  They seem to be pushing the Subaru EA81 engine, another thing I know nothing about.  But they also mention the good ol' Rotax 912.  It isn't entirely clear to me whether they do factory-built, or only build-it-yourself.  There are a few used aircraft for sale on the Foxcon website too, all with not many hours.  Anyway, if anyone here has some experience with these, I'd be interested to hear their impressions.  Not because I'm a potential buyer or builder, just interested to see another Aussie manufacturer.

Edited by marshallarts

I heard a long time ago they were advertising themselves as LSA and got taken to the ringer by CASA because the Subaru engine doesn't meet the ASTM standards, and the aircraft is not built by a company that could ever comply with the LSA requirements (ASTM standards) for engineering or production (so I was told during and RA-Aus meet the people event).

There was one at our airfield for many years and it was out of the sky for a long time getting converted from factory built registration (for which it never ever complied, but was registered by the RA-Aus by mistake) and then it went to the 19 category which is amateur built, non-factory built or certified. The Subaru engine was far from reliable and gave the owner so much trouble that he eventually sold everything for about 20 grand and gave up flying forever.