1. Welcome to Recreational Flying, the Home of Recreational and GA Pilots, Aircraft and Aviation. Please register, it's FREE to use ALL our great features. Hi

Welcome to Recreational Flying

Latest Aviation News

http://images.brisbanetimes.com.au/2014/10/09/5862457/Article%20Lead%20-%20narrow62314437113vp6image.related.articleLeadNarrow.353x0.113m4l.png1412839815865.jpg-300x0.jpg
Feature: Sir Charles Kingsford Smith
Smithy Sir Charles Kingsford Smith was once the most famous and popular Australian in the world. More famous than Don Bradman, if only because his exploits in the air attracted attention, and legions of fans, not only in the Empire but in Europe and the United States. And if, like Bradman, he went heights and lengths ahead of his fellow mortals, he was very much unlike Bradman a larrikin, a buccaneer and a man who liked his fun. He was ever called a quintessential Australian, but more in the...
411 Views
Loading...
Loading...

Upcoming Events from our Event Calendar

  • Wagga Holbrook Road, Holbrook 2644
    01 Nov 2014 10:00 AM (+11:00 AEDT)
  • Tumut Airport, Tumut, NSW
    02 Nov 2014 08:00 AM (+11:00 AEDT)
  • Caboolture Airport, Caboolture, Qld
    02 Nov 2014 08:00 AM (+10:00 AEST)
  • Gympie airport, Gympie, Qld
    02 Nov 2014 08:30 AM (+10:00 AEST)
  • Hastings District Flying Club, Port Macquarie NSW
    05 Nov 2014 06:00 PM (+11:00 AEDT)
  • Coffs Harbour Aero Club, Coffs Harbour, NSW
    06 Nov 2014 06:00 PM (+11:00 AEDT)
  • Kalgoorlie Airport, Kalgoorlie, WA
    07 Nov 2014 06:00 PM (+08:00 AWST)
  • Murgon Aerodrome, Murgon, Qld
    08 Nov 2014 07:00 AM (+10:00 AEST)
  • Rylstone airport, Rylstone NSW
    08 Nov 2014 09:00 AM (+11:00 AEDT)
  • Australian National Aviation Museum, Moorabin Airport, Vic
    08 Nov 2014 10:00 AM (+11:00 AEDT)
  • 66 Lipson Street, Port Adelaide, SA
    09 Nov 2014 10:00 AM (+10:30 ACDT)
  • Grady Road, Pokolbin, NSW
    09 Nov 2014 11:00 AM (+11:00 AEDT)
  • Gloucester Airport, Gloucester, NSW
    12 Nov 2014 06:00 PM (+11:00 AEDT)
  • City Golf Club, Toowoomba Qld
    12 Nov 2014 06:00 PM (+10:00 AEST)
  • Australian National Aviation Museum, Moorabin Airport, Vic
    15 Nov 2014 08:00 AM (+11:00 AEDT)
  • Dunwich Airport, Dunwich, North Stradbroke Island, Qld
    15 Nov 2014 08:00 AM (+10:00 AEST)
  • Temora Aviation Museum, Temora, NSW
    15 Nov 2014 10:00 AM (+11:00 AEDT)